Hall of Fame

Each year, individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the creative and economic values of our profession in the State are inducted. The inductees for 2018 were honored at our ceremony and dinner at Highlawn Pavillion in West Orange, NJ on November 8th.

We are proud to welcome this year’s inductees to The Advertising Hall of Fame of New Jersey.

Donna Bonavita, Larry Durst, Collette Liantonio, Barry Schiro and Angelo Valente.

View pictures of this evening. 

Thank you to our sponsors:



Launched over a quarter of a century ago with a mission to recognize the contributions of communications professionals from every walk of life had made to the industry, the New Jersey Advertising Hall of Fame has inducted such legends as John B. Gambling, Leonard Dreyfuss, Emanuel London and George H. Gallup.

Other past recipients have come from a wide variety of disciplines including the media, advertising agencies, market research, public relations, out-of-home, and marketing. Sponsored by the New Jersey Advertising Club, the Hall of Fame was founded in 1981 by then president, Arden Davis Melick, a public relations practitioner formerly with Brooklyn Union Gas.

Here are all of the previous inductees to the Advertising Hall of Fame of New Jersey:


David H. Fink – The David Henry Agency

Sean and Debra Looney – Looney Advertising

Steve Ratti – The Ratti Report

Ken Musto – Brand Kitchen



Sally Glick – Sobel & Co., Inc.

Tom Marguccio – SCG Advertising & Public Relations

Ed Kessel – Sound Imagination, Inc.

Jessica Levin – Seven Degrees Communication, Inc.

Monica Smith – Marketsmith, Inc.



Don Christensen – Christensen Tamburri Communications

Karen Gozzi – Wakefern Food Corp

Amy Lear – New Jersey Newspaper Network

Sandra Schler – American Cancer Society



Dennis Kane – Amboy Bank

Jan Talamo – The Star Group

Simon Kaplan – Crest Furniture

William Carlos – AVOW Communications



Dennis Bone – Montclair State Univeristy

Jay Petrie – Star-Ledger

Peter Connolly – St. Peter’s Healthcare

Steve Kalafer – Flemington Car & Truck Country Family of Dealerships



Allan Grant – Words & Music

Allegra Sandelli – TD Bank

Brian Ganton – Brian J. Ganton & Associates

David Scelba – SGW



Adam Schnitzler – The S3 Agency

Len Muscarella – imedia, inc.

Richard Vezza – The Star-Ledger

Shannon Morris – Sigma Group

Veronica “Nikki” Fielding – Digital Brand Expressions



AJ Khubani – TeleBrands

Caryl Linett – Linett & Harrison

Robert C. Provost – The Star-Ledger



Denise Blasevick- – The S3 Agency

James Smith – Smith Design

Laura Johnson – News12 New Jersey



Curt Fissel – Voices & Visions

Daryl Rand – Harrison/Rand Advertising

Ileene Greene –  MarketShare Communications



Allan Gorman – AGCD

Grace DePaola – Verizon Wireless

Karen DeLuca – Block DeCorso

Rick Bonelli – Sunspots Creative

Wendy Flanagan – MurrayMedia



Debra Taeschler – Grafica

Elizabeth Christopherson – New Jersey Network

Linda Rosanio – The Star Group

Patricia Tesman – Gianettino & Meredith

Robert Ryan – CMYK Printing



Deb DiGregorio – Camares

Edward J. Efchak – The Record

John P. Manos

Karl G. Dentino

Phillip H. Roberts – NJ Broadcasters Association



Arden D. Melick – Brooklyn Union Gas

Milton Lewis – Lewis Advertising

Suzanne Poor – Miller/Poor Associates



Leonard Brown – Keyes Martin

Lewis Kraut – Union Hill Printing



John Leonardi – BRUSHfire

Kay Ritta – Ritta & Associates

Ralph Gonzalez – Miller/Poor Associates



Joseph Goryeb – Champion Mortgage

Richard J. Gillespie – Gillespie Advertising

Walter Guarino – SGW



John J. Murphy – PSE&G

Owen M. O’Sullivan – O’Sullivan Advertising Agency



Richard A. Cross – PSEG

Thomas J. Ferguson – Thomas G. Ferguson Associates Inc.



Dana Dowd Williams – Fidelity Union Bank

Don Johnson – Johnson & Simpson

Milton Simpson – Johnson & Simpson

Shirlee Wenzel – Wenzel & Co. Inc.



Edward J. Schwartz – Bell Atlantic

Joseph M. Deitz – CBC J.M. Kesslinger & Associates

Ward H. Nessen – Arrow Typographers



Hyman Levy – Reichenstein Advertising

Mary Lou Wallace – Cablemedia

Ron R. Vrba – Bozell/Jacobs

William N. Scheer – Willian N. Scheer Advertising Agency Inc.



Dan Gaby – Keyes Martin Gaby Linett

Douglas Turner – Turner Agency

William Falcone, Jr. –  Falcone & Associates



George Black – Black Russell Morris / Bozell/Jacobs

George D. Meredith – Gianettino & Meredith

Ron Gianettino – Gianettino & Meredith



Harold L. Harrison – Harrison Advertising

Martin Steinhardt – Keyes Martin Gaby Linett



Henry E. Arnsdorf – Prudential

Jack Poppele – WOR



Harry O’Mealia – Trust Company

Lawrence Herbert – Pantone, Inc.

Zal Venet – Venet Advertising



George H. Gallup – The Gallup Organization

Harry Devlin

Jean Geiger

John B. Gambling – WWOR

Leonard Dreyfuss



Calvin Louderback

Charles Dallas Reach – Charles Dallas Reach Company

Emanuel London – Williams & London Advertising